PDA

View Full Version : Facebook!

TimothyBFan
01-22-2009, 01:53 PM
Hey, I very seldon start new threads and now here's the second one I've started today! I'm on a roll (sorry folks! :))

One of the guys on The Sweet Board I belong to brought this up and several of us have "befriended" each other on there. So I thought I would let you guys know here if anyone's interested.

My family is spread out all over the country and my brother in law has been in Egypt the last couple of years and planning on being there for a couple more. My sister in law got us all started on Facebook so we can stay a little more in contact. Just seemed easier than letters, emails or calls (cheaper there also). It's a lot of fun and I am stilling learning it. Some one I graduated with 27 (OMG) years ago just contacted me on there. There are also lots of groups, pages, causes etc... on there to join (of course I've joined a few Eagles, Timothy, Sweet, Cars etc). Anyways, I thought I would let you guys know I'm on there as Willett Hooten if anyone wants to find me! Love to hear from any of you here.

ticky
01-22-2009, 02:10 PM
Cool Willie!! I'll add you as soon as Facebook starts working again, grrr...

sodascouts
01-22-2009, 02:31 PM
I have one! But I'm hesitant to give my full name here because I've had a cyber-stalker in the past (yes, little ol' me had a cyber stalker!) And she's still out there.

EagleLady
01-22-2009, 02:32 PM
Oh Wow, Sorry to hear that Nanc, I am really tempted to set my Myspace to Private, where only friends could see it.

sodascouts
01-22-2009, 02:40 PM
You should do that. You never know what kind of sick people are out there.