PDA

View Full Version : New Brunswick show

GlennLover
08-01-2008, 02:58 PM
Hi. I'm new to the border but I have been following your postings daily for over a year and enjoy them emensely. I am busy getting ready to go to the New Brunswick show tomorrow (listening to the Eagles playing while I'm doing it of course). It is about a 2 hr drive from where I live. It is my 1st Eagles concert ever & I can't contain my excitement! :D The concert is outdoors & forecast is for rain, but I know nothing will dampen my spitits once the guys walk onstage. There will be about 50,000 people there (standing) but I spent the extra & got grandstand seating, Row 15. I'll report in on Sunday with my review of the concert & give more info about myself in the Newbies thread.

Oh, by the way - I love Glenn Frey :!:

DonFan
08-01-2008, 03:06 PM
Welcome, GlennLover! Glad you decided to join us. I can't wait to read your review after the show. Have a fabulous time!

BTW, I figured out Glenn was your favorite by your user name .
Guess you can tell who my favorite is, too. :wink:

GlennLover
08-01-2008, 03:09 PM
Sorry, that should be immensely. I'm so excited I can't even remember how to spell. :blush:

Also, does anyone have any "concert going " tips for me?

I'm crazy about all 4 guys, but especially - I :inlove: Glenn Frey!

GlennLover
08-01-2008, 03:26 PM
Thanks DonFan! I'll try to post my review as early Sunday as I can. We're drivng back home from Moncton Saturday night after the concert so it will be late but I may still be flying high & not able to sleep. :blueblob: If so, I will do it when I get home. They bus us to & from the concert site :sigh: as very few cars are allowed on site, in an effort to make the concert more Green. When we bought the VIP tickets we were supposed to have our own entrance & paking lot :unimpressed: . Oh well, Don will be pleased with the environmental effort! :D

Ive always been a dreamer
08-01-2008, 03:58 PM