PDA

View Full Version : Photos from December Houston Show

thealexanderhome
05-29-2009, 12:40 AM
A few members have posted some of the pictures that I took at the concert in the forum. I really appreciate the compliments and didn't realize that there was a forum with huge fans. I thought I would share the full set of photos that I took at the concert. You can see them all here (Use the Slide Show)

http://www.flickr.com/photos/justalexanders/sets/72157610649079026/

I'm not a professional photographer. I brought my DSLR and 200mm lens to the concert not knowing whether I would be able to get it in. We were 16th row center for the show - awesome seats. I used my USMC training to cloak the long lens under a tee shirt and got some good shots. The show was truly amazing. I've seen a lot of "vintage" bands and they all seem a bit duct taped together. The Eagles sounded great, looked like they were having fun together and put on an amazing show - no different than I would expect to see in the 70's.

If you like the photos, please just recognize the copyright on them. If you use them, you do need to attribute them to me and tied them to the site above. If you're interested in a larger photo file that can be printed, please leave a comment on the flickr site and I will eventually get around to putting up a file that will print well up to 24X36 for the ones requested.

You might also note that the editors at Wikipedia selected photos I took to be the official pictures on pages for the Eagles (the band) as well as each member's page. Quite an honor!

ticky
05-29-2009, 01:03 AM
A few members have posted some of the pictures that I took at the concert in the forum.

That'd be me for starters...

I really appreciate the compliments and didn't realize that there was a forum with huge fans. I thought I would share the full set of photos that I took at the concert.