PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Scotland

Outlaw
07-02-2009, 12:37 PM
Hello everybody,

I'm Alan and I'm a 20 year old student from Inverness but currently living in Aberdeen. I've lurked around this board for a while now but have finally decided to get my own account.

My parents got me into The Eagles when I was around 12 years old and ever since then I've been absolutely hooked on their music. I was lucky enough to see them in the flesh on the Farewell 1 tour and will be seeing them again this Saturday.

So far while lurking I've noticed that everybody on this board is pleasant and full of good craic as we'd say here and I'm very much looking forward to hopefully becoming a part of your community.

Ive always been a dreamer
07-02-2009, 12:58 PM
Well, Outlaw, let me be the first to welcome you. If you are hooked on the Eagles, then you're definitely among friends here on The Border. :wink: Feel free to join right in and hope you enjoy yourself. We think this is a great community as well.

Troubadour
07-02-2009, 01:08 PM
Hi Alan, and welcome to The Border! I hope you have a wonderful time this Saturday in Glasgow seeing the guys. Post often!

EagleLady
07-02-2009, 01:10 PM
Welcome Alan! You will enjoy it here :):soda:

cynd1231
07-02-2009, 01:21 PM
Welcome, Outlaw! We're always glad to have another believer on board. I've been blessed to see the LROOE show several times here in the States, thanks to a dear friend and I have no doubt you're going to love every minute. Kudos to your folks for their excellent taste in fine music and ENJOY THE SHOW!

TimothyBFan
07-02-2009, 01:39 PM
Welcome Alan! Glad to have you on the Border. One of the other Borderers (Stars) will also be at the Glasgow show, so it will be interesting to hear both of your accounts of the show.