PDA

View Full Version : Introduce Yourself

Pages : [1] 2 3

sodascouts
01-12-2007, 10:50 PM
This is a thread for people to introduce themselves. While geared towards first-time posters, the veterans can post a bit about themselves, too! I'll start.

My name is Nancy. I'm currently a graduate student at Purdue University and I hope to get my PhD at the end of 2007. :: knocks on wood :: My area of interest is Renaissance Literature, although I have a secondary in Gender Studies. I also teach, edit, and tutor.

I was born in New Jersey but grew up in Texas. I live in Indiana now, and I love the changing seasons. I'm over 30 (no more details necessary there). I'm single, but I have a cat named Milton whom I adore!

I only got into the Eagles hard-core recently (June 2005, when I saw a Henley/Nicks show and was blown away). My other obsessions is Fleetwood Mac and I have a site dedicated to Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks as well as this one - BuckinghamNicks.net (http://www.buckinghamnicks.net). I haven't updated it in forever, though! I've been concentrating my efforts on GFO (http://www.glennfreyonline.com).

I welcome all newbies to The Border. I hope you enjoy yourself!

Edited to add: Here is a photo of me with WitchyMummy from June 2006. I'm the one with the Purdue shirt.

http://myspace-093.vo.llnwd.net/01013/39/06/1013896093_l.jpg

timfan
01-13-2007, 08:42 PM
Hi

My name Kath.

I'm in my late 20's. I attend college part-time where I am studying to become a social service worker. I love animals and have a cat named Midori who RULES this house! :D

I enjoy Scrapbooking working on the computer, the Eagles ( duhhh!),listening to music and playing cribbage.

Welcome to all new members of The Border! Have a great time :)

Freypower
01-13-2007, 10:26 PM
My name is Julie. I was born in Newcastle, New South Wales. I got an Arts degree (English & History) from the Australian National University in Canberra. I have lived in Sydney since 1982.