PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone!

WalshFan88
09-30-2010, 04:08 PM
Just wanted to say Hello to everyone here!

I've been a long-time lurker and have been on this site and forum many times as I am a big Eagles fan (especially Joe Walsh, who is my guitar hero) and I wanted to join and say hello. I don't if I will be active on here everyday but I wanted to say hello and I will check in from time to time.

A bit about me: I play guitar in a band called the Stone Eagles with some friends. The name comes from my two favorite bands (the Rolling Stones and, of course, the Eagles) and we play Classic rock music but more than half of our set is Eagles/Stones music and although we don't tour or play much, we do play off and on throughout the year when everyone has a free schedule. My guitar hero is Joe Walsh and I'm also a fan of Don Felder as well, but Joe Walsh is one of the biggest reasons I started playing after I heard all of his work in the James Gang, solo, and on Hotel California and The Long Run.

I'm very passionate about guitars and I have so far collected about 30 various guitars (ranging from Gibson Les Pauls to vintage 12-string Yamaha acoustics!). I am medically disabled with some pretty severe medical problems since birth which keeps me from having a full time job and so my day mainly consists of playing music and playing with my band on the weekends. I also repair computers from home or onsite, which I do as a part time type of thing and fix them for people and that sort of thing.

I just wanted to say hello to everyone - I really like this site and all of the information, pictures, and videos on here. :) I've always been a huge Eagles fan and after lurking here on the forums for a long time, I decide to join and say hello and say thanks to the creator of this great site (the best on the Eagles as far as I am concerned!).

Austin

Brooke
09-30-2010, 04:39 PM