PDA

View Full Version : Good Music or Bad Music

WalshFan88
12-05-2011, 10:21 PM
I've never been able to tire of something I love or anything for that matter. The overplaying/burnt out/tired of/etc thing never affected me. In fact hearing those songs all the time over and over just makes me want to listen to them more. I know I'm weird! :D As I've said before in other threads - I listen to HC (the song) about every day and the whole album once a month. Normally after a couple days of that people wouldn't want to hear it ever again. I've been doing this for a couple of years. And I'm not close to being tired of it. It's a timeless classic record. A true rock masterpiece. I feel emotional connection to not only the title track (which everyone already knows) but some of the others too like NKIT. I really cannot tire of this album. It means so much to me and is my favorite. But putting my connection/bias aside, I do think musically it is superior to any other Eagles album.

But I've never been able to tire of any overplayed song. Free Bird, Sweet Home Alabama, All Right Now, etc. Bring it on I say! Can't get enough of those radio hits. :D

TimothyBFan
12-06-2011, 09:25 AM
I've never been able to tire of something I love or anything for that matter. The overplaying/burnt out/tired of/etc thing never affected me. In fact hearing those songs all the time over and over just makes me want to listen to them more.

But I've never been able to tire of any overplayed song. Free Bird, Sweet Home Alabama, All Right Now, etc. Bring it on I say! Can't get enough of those radio hits. :D