PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Tennessee!!

Grey Sadler
09-01-2012, 05:40 PM
Hey y'all (in my best Paula Deen voice)!!:wave:

I'm a Biology teacher in NE Tennessee (30 minutes away from Bristol, 2 hours from Knoxville)...I've just gotten back into listening to our boys (I was really, really into them way back in Grad School) in the middle of getting back to some Country Rock/Americana roots. I'm also trying to learn some 6-string guitar (I actually played some chords for PEF the other day...very slowly LOL)...

Looking forward to getting to know everybody here!!

Amy (AKA Grey Sadler)

Prettymaid
09-01-2012, 05:56 PM
Welcome to The Border GS! I know you'll enjoy yourself here.

Several of our members are in Atlantic City this weekend enjoying the two Eagles shows (wish I was one of them!), so it's a little quiet here right now. I'm sure they will fill us in on EVERYTHING just as soon as they can!

In the meantime, feel free to tell us more about yourself and your love of the Eagles. Have you gotten to see them live yet? Do you have a fave?

Glennsallnighter
09-01-2012, 06:19 PM
Hi GS! And welcome to the Border! Believe it or not.... I'm a Biology teacher too - I've 2 classes of it this year! And I play a bit of guitar too. Hope you like it here and visit often.

Have you a favourite Eagle?

SallyGee
09-01-2012, 08:07 PM
Hi GS. Welcome! I think you are going to like it here. Lots of nice people. Be sure to check out the photo threads. They are very popular for some reason.:wink::wink::wink::wink: I spent a lot of time on a certain bass player's photo thread when I first joined. (I still do):blush: So be sure to check out all the great stuff on here and have fun!:)

Grey Sadler
09-01-2012, 08:26 PM
Hey again, y'all!!