PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Phoenix...

Skpx
05-27-2013, 11:20 PM
Greetings All!
I am a newbie to the board so forgive any rookie blunders I make.
Have been an Eagle fan as long as I can remember, but since seeking the HOTE ( think I goth that right). I have been, well obsessed. Going to Pittsburgh to see them am living for it!!! Caught the guys in Vegas in March, but the seats were awful...but just being there was a good time.

Look forward to picking all of your brains about what to expect, and what may happen. I may have done a wasteful thing, but I bought the VIP passes ( not highest one but the second one... I'd love to. Hear from anyone that has done this in the past so I know what to expect... I assume it is just better seats, which is worth it for me. Praying Glenn will toss me a pick to go with my collection! Lol.

Have a great rest of your day!!! Take it easy....

WalshFan88
05-27-2013, 11:28 PM
Welcome to the Border!

VAisForEagleLovers
05-27-2013, 11:56 PM
Welcome, Skpx! Wow, you are going from Phoenix to Pittsburgh?

I've done VIP at several shows in the last year or so, and I've never seen Glenn throw a pick. Don, Joe, and Tim each gave one to a woman who was beside me last year in Atlantic City.

You have the package that's rows 2-10, and it depends on when you bought the package as to where you'll sit. The first ones in get the best seats. It could be in any of the three sections in the front on the floor. It includes a dinner and gift bag, and you'll find out when you get there where you're sitting. I'm doing VIP the night before, in DC, but not at Pittsburgh, I'll be up in section 122 going crazy because I'm not closer!

In the times I've done VIP, either I or the person getting the tickets (usually Henley Honey) get in right away. I've only done the row 2-10 once before, and I was in row 2. I did it again for the DC concert here, but obviously I don't know where my seat is yet.