PDA

View Full Version : 'HI' FROM A LONGTIME EAGLES FAN!

rick endres
03-04-2014, 04:10 PM
Hi – I’m Rick. I’m a long time Eagles fan who was lucky enough to see them in ’71 when they were first testing the waters as a touring band. I live in Cincinnati with my wife Vicki. Saw the guys last night (with our grown son Rick) at U S Bank Arena and witnessed an amazing concert; just incredible.

I work full time at a local publishing firm and am also a part time adjunct instructor at a state community college, teaching English Composition I and II and Technical Writing, and also Astronomy and Earth Sciences.

By avocation I’m a “semi-professional” musician playing solo and in bands. I (and my groups) play lots of Eagles, along with music by Jackson Browne, James Taylor, Crosby, Stills and Nash and Neil Young, Gordon Lightfoot, Fleetwood Mac and the like – all acoustic-oriented stuff. I’ve been playing for 43 years and still play with my first band all these years later. I get out about 6 to 8 times a month and love it.

Here are some pics (I hope!) of that first band through the years. If you get a red "X" in the pic, right-click it and then click on "Show Picture."

The first is from 1971 (I'm the guy with the glasses and muttonchop sideburns!)

http://rosewoodband.webs.com/03.jpg (http://rosewoodband.webs.com/apps/photos/photo?photoid=81186637)

...then 1983...

http://rosewoodband.webs.com/10.jpg (http://rosewoodband.webs.com/apps/photos/photo?photoid=81186634)

...then today. I've used that same guitar for 43 years. It has held up better than its owner! :nahnah:

http://www.freewebs.com/rosewoodband/20.jpg

bluefeather
03-04-2014, 04:24 PM
WOW COOL to have you Rick!

rick endres
03-04-2014, 05:04 PM
Thanks - looks like a great place.

VAisForEagleLovers
03-04-2014, 08:05 PM
Hi, Rick! I welcomed you over in the review thread, but here I want to mention that the story about meeting Don is extremely cool!

sodascouts
03-04-2014, 08:18 PM