PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Canada

Glenn's Girl
09-11-2007, 09:26 PM
I know I've been posting for a little while but it was suggested to me I post a bit about myself here so here goes!

My name is Charlotte and I live in Toronto. I was actually born in New York City but I moved to Canada at a young age and I have lived here every since. I am not going to say my age but I am "middle-aged." I am married, and I have three beautiful children aged 5, 7, and 10. I work part-time as a substitute teacher. And I love the Eagles, have since the 70's!

That's about it, I lead a dull life! LOL

Freypower
09-11-2007, 09:33 PM
Welcome, Charlotte! We are happy to have you here at The Border!

timfan
09-11-2007, 09:58 PM
Hi Charlotte! Welcome from another Canadian!! 8) hope you enjoy it here on the Border! :D

sodascouts
09-11-2007, 10:28 PM
Welcome, Charlotte! I'm glad you decided to put a little about yourself. It's good to get to know you better!

SweetHolly
09-11-2007, 10:57 PM
Welcome Charlotte!

DonFan
09-11-2007, 11:39 PM
Welcome to the board, Charlotte.
I love that name--it is my mother's name as well.

rcknalwys
09-12-2007, 11:03 AM
Welcome Charlotte, I know you'll love it here, as you already know!

Glenn's Girl
09-12-2007, 11:57 AM
Thanks for the welcome everyone!

Perfect Little Sister
09-12-2007, 01:36 PM
Let me add my welcome to the others, Charlotte.

(I don't tell my age either cuz Momma taught me not to say the f-word) :wink:

Brooke
09-12-2007, 02:55 PM
Welcome from me, too Charlotte! We have lots of fun here!

glenneaglesfan
09-12-2007, 05:25 PM
Welcome from me too, Charlotte. It's nice of you to introduce yourself. I'm very impressed (and a bit jealous) that you have seen one of Glenn's live shows. He sounds awesome as a live performer. I have had the privilege of seeing him live with the Eagles three times last year. What an experience - what a band.

Mrs Frey
09-13-2007, 06:28 AM