PDA

View Full Version : Hello and thanks for this site and all the fans!

MortSahlFan
08-01-2015, 09:41 PM
My name is Matt.. I'm a musician/author and I've published a photography book on a decade of travels. I love conversation, which is why I'm in this room. I saw the Eagles last week for the first time and it was great. Since then, I saw the documentary, read articles, other interviews, and read Felder's book.

I have been an Eagles fan since middle school. I remember my cousin who came from Europe who didn't speak hardly any English was living with us, and in my room I had a TV, and "Hotel California" came on. He knew the song!

The older I've got, the more I've admired them. Last week, I saw them live in Detroit, Glenn's home city. It was my 33rd birthday present!

What a great show. Great setlist. My only complaint is how many people talk loudly during the show, especially during the more laid-back acoustic songs. I came here to listen to them, not some drunken fans! They should have stayed home!

My favorite songs:
-King of Hollywood
-New Kid In Town
-One of These Nights
-Hotel California
-I Can't Tell You Why
-Witchy Woman
-Victim of Love
-Lyin' Eyes
-Love Will Keep Us Alive
-Journey of the Sorcerer
-You Never Cry Like a Love
-Those Shoes
-Too Many Hands

LuvTim
08-01-2015, 09:55 PM
Welcome! Glad you are here. :)

VAisForEagleLovers
08-01-2015, 10:22 PM
Welcome, MSF!! Glad to hear you enjoyed the concert (except for the loud people). Feel free to find the review thread and give your thoughts on the show. I don't know which show you went to, or I'd link to it here. I'm glad to hear that it inspired you to watch the documentary.

Are the songs on your list the order you prefer the songs? That is, is King of Hollywood your favorite Eagles song? I think it's an under appreciated song, in that given the material it covers, it's sung and arranged perfectly. After reading the book about Greg Bautzer, the song took on a whole new meaning for me.

MortSahlFan