PDA

View Full Version : Glenn Frey Online turns 10!

sodascouts
11-06-2015, 08:06 PM
Now of course, the most important birthday today is the man himself! However, I did want to note something else before the day is through.

10 years ago today, on Glenn's birthday in 2005, I officially opened my first Eagles-related site, Glenn Frey Online (http://www.glennfreyonline.com).

At the time, there was only one other site dedicated solely to Glenn Frey on the internet, and it had been inactive a long while. I had just become a fan a few months prior, I had experience making fansites, and I saw a gap that needed filling!

GFO started out very simply - no message board, no sister sites, no EaglesOnlineCentral (https://www.eaglesonlinecentral.com). It was nothing but a discography, lyric pages, photo pages, a biography, and a few wallpapers. However, I worked on it almost constantly back then (I was a graduate student and it was my stress release from dissertation writing), and it grew and grew and grew.

While I don't update the site like I should now that I'm on a college faculty, the site is still truckin' along, even after all these years.

Making GFO has led to some of the greatest moments in my life! Thanks, everyone!

And thanks, GLENN FREY!

Freypower
11-06-2015, 08:12 PM
And thank you Soda from us all. Those of us who have been around from the start are very grateful & proud to have contributed to all your dedication & hard work.:soda::cheers::grouphug:

shunlvswx
11-06-2015, 08:23 PM
Happy 10th Birthday to GFO. The father of all the boards you put up for the Eagles.

AlreadyGone95
11-06-2015, 08:51 PM
Congrats on 10 years of GFO, Soda! :)

Happy birthday, GFO!

LuvTim
11-06-2015, 09:20 PM
Awesome work, Soda!

NOLA
11-06-2015, 11:30 PM
Congrats, Soda, on your decade milestone of GFO! :applause::thumbsup:

Glennsallnighter
11-07-2015, 05:04 AM