PDA

View Full Version : Hi Timothy People

Gemini
02-20-2016, 10:59 PM
I'm new to the Border and wanted to just say hey to my fellow Timothy B. Schmit fans!! Looking forward to looking through the threads and getting to know you through your pictures and stories. If you've met him, I'd love to hear about it.

LuvTim
02-20-2016, 11:55 PM
Hi, Gemini! Welcome! :-)

I do wish that I had a "when I met Timothy :heart::heart:" story (be still my heart), but, alas, I worship him from afar. :inlove: Nonetheless, my love is true. :smitten:

If you have met Timothy, I'd love to hear your story!

(Oh, wow! 1,000 posts!! Yay!!)

Gemini
02-21-2016, 01:34 AM
Nice to meet you LuvTim. I can tell from your name we've got something in common :-) No story here ... I admire from a distance too. A girl needs a goal, right?! I have decided (probably prompted by Glenn's passing) that life is too short and the next thing, whatever it is, that Timothy does I'm going to try to get to. I keep reading in media from 3 or so years ago that he was working on his next project after Expando so maybe something is coming. I do wish he'd tweet or update that Facebook page every once in a while! I thought it was sort of funny that the HOTE picture on his Facebook page was updated yesterday there were like 200 comments in an hour.

TimFan222
02-21-2016, 10:11 AM
Welcome Gemini. I too worship from afar. Would love to meet him but would probably just swoon!!!!! I have seen him twice for his solo tour and he is awesome. Hope he releases new music and goes on tour.

MaryCalifornia
02-21-2016, 01:13 PM
Hi, Gemini! Welcome.

Timothy handed me a guitar pick at a HOTE tour show in LA. That is as close as I've come to "meeting" him! I did get to sit right in front of him for two shows and it was glorious! A couple of Borderers waited for him outside of the venue after his solo show and got a little action...

SilverAcidRayne
02-21-2016, 07:23 PM
welcome!!