PDA

View Full Version : Fun playing Eagles songs

des0free
12-22-2009, 12:55 PM
I'm just a self taught amateur but I love playing Eagles songs from my Eagles for Easy Guitar book (see link to MP3 files below). Just simplified versions with basic chords. Hopefully I didn't butcher them too badly. Playing the songs, even if you're a complete amateur like me, is very fun.

http://www.soundclick.com/AgaveBlueCaster

Glennsallnighter
12-30-2009, 03:51 AM
No you didn't butcher them, I love playing Eagles songs on the guitar as well but I don't have the singing voice to accompany them, so I usually use cds for the voice!

You are right. It IS fun.

MikeA
12-30-2009, 09:47 AM
I'm just a self taught amateur but I love playing Eagles songs from my Eagles for Easy Guitar book (see link to MP3 files below). Just simplified versions with basic chords. Hopefully I didn't butcher them too badly. Playing the songs, even if you're a complete amateur like me, is very fun.

http://www.soundclick.com/AgaveBlueCaster

I like what you've done with the tunes! What are using to record with? I mean what guitar, mic, audio interface and software are you using? The recordings you made are well balanced and the guitar and vocals are coming through very clean. Good Job.

des0free
01-03-2010, 07:17 PM
I like what you've done with the tunes! What are using to record with? I mean what guitar, mic, audio interface and software are you using? The recordings you made are well balanced and the guitar and vocals are coming through very clean. Good Job.

Thanks for the feedback! I used a Boss Micro BR, which is an amazing little pocket sized $200 4-track digital recorder with built in condenser mic, drum patterns, and electric guitar input and effects processor. You can mix & master on the box to mp3 and download to computer via USB.

http://pro-audio.musiciansfriend.com/product/Boss-MICRO-BR-Digital-Recorder?sku=241152