PDA

View Full Version : My Never before seen EAGLES photos!

OutlawManNJ
02-18-2013, 07:17 PM
So here is the Story of my drama at an Eagles concert in 94.

The story is about me at Giants stadium in 94 during the Hell Freezes Over Tour and the only 12 photographs I managed to take. I was a huge Eagles fan and went to that 94 show and had a camera on me like most people. The difference was that my camera was a little nicer than most of the point and shoots people had on them. At the time I was starting to get interested in Photography and in particular concert photography. So I made it a custom to take my film camera to any show I could. It was a 35mm camera with a zoom lens. Today I am a Pro photographer so I did stick with it!

Anyway I had waited my entire life to see them play and was very excited. I had no problem getting in the Stadium with the camera. The person at the gate saw it and let me in. This is the same show featured in the opening of Part 2 of the new Eagles Film.

I had great tickets for a stadium show, 12th row on the floor slightly to Walsh's side of the stage. I was right up there.

As they came on and opened with Hotel california I took a few shots like many people around me and put the camera down. For the next 2 or 3 songs I would take a shot or 2. After 12 shots somewhere into the 3rd or 4th song suddenly an Eagles security guy shows up in the middle of a song and tells me no photos. So I say ok and proceed to put the camera away. But he then says "give me the film". I said "why?? Other people are taking photos and you are not stopping them but you want my film??" He insisted and said give me the film or get kicked out! All this while the Eagles sing just some feet away. I tried to talk him out of it telling him I was a big fan and would feel like he was taking a part of me if he took my photos but he stood his ground:

"You have 5 seconds to give me the film or be kicked out"