PDA

View Full Version : "Masterpieces" inspired by Eagles

takeiteasy
10-07-2018, 03:45 PM
This new thread could allow us to share our handicraft inspired by the band: collages, paintings, drawings etc.
I think that it could be a good idea to post pictures of our little "masterpieces"
It's up to you!

Ive always been a dreamer
10-08-2018, 12:01 PM
tie - we have an old thread called 'Eagles Memorabilia (https://eaglesonlinecentral.com/forum/showthread.php?955-Eagles-memorabilia&highlight=memorabilia)' that kinda covers this topic, although you may have something different in mind. It has some really cool posts in there so I would encourage anyone who hasn't visited it to follow the link and check it out. Anyway, I'll sort of repeat one of my post from that thread. I'm not an artistic person so I don't know if this qualifies as a 'masterpiece' or not, but it is one of my most prized pieces of Eagles memorabilia. I was lucky enough to get the signed album in an auction, and then I had to decide what to do with it. I figured I should have it framed and matted. I created the design and decided to combine the album with the cover of the program from my very first Eagles concert. I thought I would represent the 30-year (at the time) career of the band, plus the colors worked. :wink: Having it framed was an event all to itself because I would not leave the album with the store until they were ready to actually mount it. Therefore, every time they had to measure or center the album, they would have to call me to bring it to them. I spent hours going back and forth, choosing the framing, matting, and arrangement. It was worth every minute and penny though, and they ended up doing a beautiful job.